The Alpha Cafe, Logo
Phone Icon (419) 738-2013
Visit Our Guest Book


Lunch Specials 

The Lunch Special is main course,  mashed potatoes, gravy, 2 sides, bread and butter $6.45.

Pasta Lunch Specials is main course, hot side, side salad, Texas toast, $6.45.

Each day a 2nd Lunch Special is Gravy Steak

Monday 8/10/20 Baked Spaghetti
Tuesday 8/11/20 Ham & Scalloped Potatoes
Wednesday 8/12/20 Cheese Steak Casserole
Thursday 8/13/20 Chicken Parmesan
Friday 8/14/20 French Onion Beef  Casserole

Monday 8/17/20 Johnnie Marzetti
Tuesday 8/18/20 Porkloin
Wednesday 8/19/20 Meatloaf
Thursday 8/20/20 Chicken & Noodles
Friday 8/21/20 Sausage & Kraut

2019-2020   Gold Plate Award from Auglaize County Health Department

What is the Gold Plate Award?    The Gold Plate Award is an acknowledgement given by the Auglaize County Health Department to food services that have demonstrated excellent food safety practices.

Gold Plate Award from Auglaize County Health Dept.

This is second year Auglaize County Health Dept.gave Award to any Food operations in Auglaize County that received a 90% or higher for Health inspections for the year. Alpha Cafe got a 98.0% average for the year. Alpha Cafe was 1 of 16 places in Auglaize County that got the Award.  Also 1of only 10 places that recevied the award both years.

This is first year Auglaize County Health Dept.gave Award to any Food operations in Auglaize County that received a 90% or higher for Health inspections for the year. Alpha Cafe got a 95.5% average for the year. Alpha Cafe was 1 of 14 places in Auglaize County that got the Award.